View Full Version : Free iPods
laagmatt
12-03-2004, 03:36 AM
To get a free iPod, please use my link if you have not already signed up!
http://www.freeiPods.com/?r=9829980
Thanks!
Loser
12-06-2004, 11:55 AM
DAMN! US only!
asgsoft
12-06-2004, 05:10 PM
i know u get everything in the usa for free. onlt if it was also to the uk
shwaza
12-07-2004, 11:23 AM
Lol, is it actually free? or do you have to sign up for crap and put in a credit card number and everything (just curious, im canadian anyway)
Soldier00
12-07-2004, 07:13 PM
its free but u have to do it like he just did tell other ppl to sign on hisaccount where u get ur own and then so on couple of them on his account was it 3 or something and they send u ipod
Gwendylyn Post
12-07-2004, 08:11 PM
damn... just because I'm in the UK, I can't sign-up even if I was sending it to the US... damn IP addresses...
btw, does this work? sounds like one of those sites where youhave to complete an offer, i.e. sign up for a credit card or buy a cd from one of their sponsor sites... at least, thats what it sounded like in the ToS
undacuvabruva
12-07-2004, 09:37 PM
Heres the trick.
You have to get a bunch of people to do the same thing as you.
Then they'll ship it to you.
I dunno how many tho
mck9235
12-07-2004, 11:27 PM
They will only ship one, its called like a matrix or something. I dont like them bu thtey are legit. Friend did it, got his a bit ago, to ensure nothing was charged he took away all money on his debit card when he entered it and he did actually get it. :P
shwaza
12-08-2004, 12:52 AM
damn i geuss that's a pretty good thing then, wish it was availible in canada though :(
mck9235
12-08-2004, 01:32 AM
Everyone needs to live in the U.S!!, but I really dont know why it doesnt include atleast Canada?
undacuvabruva
12-08-2004, 02:31 AM
So it was actually legit.
Wow.
I thot it was a scam all the way
Soldier00
12-08-2004, 03:57 AM
most of the stuff is always U.S & Canada only i dont know why they dont have it in this offer maybe because it costs to much to send it to Canada ..? what do yall think hehe
reid315
12-08-2004, 05:35 AM
shipping and handling. unless this is smuggling, i, too, don't know why they coudn't ship it within the same continent.
US?? I want one!!!
flames
12-08-2004, 06:25 AM
Originally posted by mck9235@Dec 7 2004, 05:32 PM
Everyone needs to live in the U.S!!, but I really dont know why it doesnt include atleast Canada?
16122
lol, i entered my uncles's US address there, see if they will mail me a free ipod, i hope they dont send junk mails rite infront of his door ! :P
is this real or wat? nothing can be THAT good if it's real!
reid315
12-08-2004, 06:27 AM
Originally posted by flames@Dec 7 2004, 10:25 PM
lol, i entered my uncles's US address there, see if they will mail me a free ipod, i hope they dont send junk mails rite infront of his door ! :P
is this real or wat? nothing can be THAT good if it's real!
16186
we can feel the sun's warmth even if it's thousands of millions of miles/kilometers (i forget) away
flames
12-08-2004, 06:50 AM
Originally posted by reid315@Dec 7 2004, 10:27 PM
we can feel the sun's warmth even if it's thousands of millions of miles/kilometers (i forget) away
16188
anyway, i don't even think these stuff are real! how can they earn money from dat site? then no one will buy ipods from shops anymore if that sites really works! anyway, i already got one already, i dont need 2
if i received one from that site, i will post the result here :P
doltlord
12-11-2004, 09:35 PM
This is a horrible scheme to let the Free iPod company earn easy money.
If you refer 5 friends, they have to each refer five more to get their iPods. That's a total of 31 people so far (1+5+25). Now those 25 have to each refer five, bringing the total to 155. So for only 2 levels of friends to get their iPods, 155 people have to complete these offers.
Another way to look at it is that every person has to invite 5 people to get their iPod. So the ratio of customers to winners is always AT LEAST 5:1. And I'm guessing that there are many people who have only 1-4 referrals, which greatly increases that ratio. Now, if they get $50 per referral, which they probably do, then they break even with a 5:1 ratio. But some offers are worth more than $50. Credit card companies value each new customer at a lot more than $50! They probably get hundreds of dollars from these types of offers. And because the ratio is actually higher than 5:1, they profit enormously at your friends' friends' friends' expense.
mck9235
12-11-2004, 10:34 PM
Originally posted by flames@Dec 8 2004, 01:50 AM
anyway, i don't even think these stuff are real! how can they earn money from dat site? then no one will buy ipods from shops anymore if that sites really works! anyway, i already got one already, i dont need 2
if i received one from that site, i will post the result here :P
16193
Oh they make more than they lose because they sell your adress to junk mail and they pay quite a lot, althoguh I wouldnt mind getting a free Ipod and some junk mail. :lol:
mahangee
12-11-2004, 11:45 PM
No shit sherlock, nothing in life is free.
However whats it matter if you help out (Gratis the company that run this scheme) to get a bit of money. If they are going to give you a free iPod, for refering 5 friends. I think it about evens out dont you?
doltlord
12-11-2004, 11:55 PM
No, the problem is that they're giving people false hope, and getting hundreds of dollars from people who in return get nothing. I'm disgusted by these types of schemes because they cause people to actually think they can get something when an overwhelming majority of them actually get nothing.
mck9235
12-12-2004, 04:00 PM
Im sure its hidden in 6pt font in their TOS somewhere, people dont bother reading those things, thats how most apps install spyware, theyre not doing it illegaly you said htey could by agreeing to the TOS.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.